Way back machine

I’ve finally got around to testing the Nikon Coolpix 950 I bought from the Disabled Photographer’s Society the other week. I had to buy a set of rechargeable AA batteries first. So, it works! This little beast was introduced in 1999, it has a meagre 2 megapixels and cost an eye watering $1000 (about £700) new, I certainly couldn’t have bought it then. I bought mine with a bunch of stuff for £10, if it hadn’t worked I wouldn’t have cried about it.

Anyway, I thought I would try its fabled macro mode on a few flowers. These are all handheld and have quite impressed me. 2 megapixels, who would have thought it? 😀.

2 thoughts on “Way back machine

Leave a Reply

