A mixed bag

One thing I had on my photography to do list this year was to try push processing film, so I shot a roll of Ilford HP5 at 800 iso and developed it in Ilford Ilfosol 3 for 14 minutes. I shot the film in my Canon EOS 3000n over a few days of quite mixed winter weather, frost, fog and snow. There are a few pictures taken in Milton Keynes central library and I also took some weird Lensbaby close ups indoors to finish the film. I was expecting big grain and high contrast, but both were actually quite well controlled. I am going to rethink where I dry my film though, as I spent far too long removing dust in Snapseed. 

3 thoughts on “A mixed bag

  1. Yes the dreaded dust.. I tried the shower thing, was a little better… but last roll I did I cut the neg while hanging and went right to the scanner ( instead of cutting and putting in neg holder sheet, then taking out of sheet to scan)I got better results.. great captures btw!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

