Computer says no….

The worst part about analogue photography for me these days is scanning negatives. I used to enjoy messing about in darkrooms, printing both black & white and colour. I am a bit of a slow learner computer wise. I don’t really enjoy post production at all. It has taken me nearly a year on and off to get to grips with using my 35mm scanner, a Plustek 8200i (a present from Santa last Christmas). The problem I have isn’t so much the scanner itself but the SilverFast software that came with it. It has been a steep learning curve, so many buttons to press and so many ways to go wrong. Then I still have the dreaded Photoshop to contend with. Anyway I have stuck with it, and finally I am producing scans that I quite like. Here are a few shots from the last roll of very expired Agfa Vista I shot with my Leica Z2X.

Leave a Reply

