Cheap and Cheerful

I always have a film camera in my bag. Size and weight can be a problem, so I often leave more versatile and capable big brutes at home. Ideally I needed a very lightweight SLR, though a nice compact would do. I had a quick look on “that” auction site and spotted a mint Canon 3000n from about 2001. It is definitely a basic beginner’s SLR but it would be perfect matched up with my 40mm f2.8 pancake lens. I also took a look at a Minolta Tele AF Super (1988) it has some good reviews and has the bonus of being a close cousin of the Leica AF-C1.

I placed bids on both and walked away. Well, I won both. Total cost including postage? £10. Crazy.

Leave a Reply

