Record keeping

I am mostly an analogue photographer. I was bought up using film and I enjoy it. Sometimes though I prefer to take quick snaps for record keeping. I use either a phone camera or like today, I dug out my Ricoh GR digital. I have the special first anniversary edition designed by Katsuya Terada in 2006. I got it very cheap some years back because even though only 1000 were made, it wasn’t popular. Anyway,  I always leave it set on black and white. The camera is only 8mp and suffers from noise, albeit pleasant ‘film grain’ noise. We are having a workshop built in our back garden where an old shed was so we’ve had to start preparing the groundwork, hence the record keeping snapshots.


Leave a Reply

