Macro photography with a Holga

Well not quite macro, but I did work out with the aid of a ground glass that I could focus down to 4 inches with a “macro” filter. I had already glued a 46-52 step up ring on to the front of my Holga GCFN so it will take my screw in filters. I have got lots of weird ones from the 80’s like “star burst” “rainbow” and “duo” (a rather nice soft filter for portraits) as well as the macro filter set in +2 +4 and I guess this one must be +10 though it isn’t marked as such. The results aren’t good, but you don’t know if you don’t try. 

Fuji reala 100, digibase c-41.

Leave a Reply

